Thursday, January 21, 2016

THIRTY

How Far Along: 30 weeks!  Officially out of the 20s and into the 30s, which means less than 10 weeks of this garbage remains!

Size of Peanut: A cucumber.  These fruits and vegetables are so bogus.  I have never seen a cucumber bigger than a pineapple.  If she has shrunk since last week, we have a serious problem on our hands.

Total Weight Gain: I think I may start weighing myself at home these last 2 months so I don't let things get completely out of control as I begin to get more and more uncomfortable and feel more and more like a heifer. Maybe I'll have an update next week.

Maternity Clothes: I believe that's two weeks in a row of no shopping.  I think that probably warrants some kind of award.  In other news - my ass has gotten so big that my underwear no longer fits properly.  I have begun to get that tingling feeling you get when your clothes underwear cuts off your circulation and makes huge red indentations in your skin because it's too tight.  Maybe new extra large skivvies should be next on my list of things to buy, HA!


Exercise: Although it's continuing to get harder and harder to do a lot of things, I'm still rocking out at the gym like the beached whale I currently am.  I can no longer really lay on my back without getting lightheaded, so I'm having to take a lot of modifications I wasn't taking a few weeks ago.  I remember when I quit working out during my last pregnancy it was partially because I felt dumb doing the modifications in classes in front of other people.  Could there be a stupider reason to stop exercising?  Maybe I was just ignorant and didn't know any modifications and didn't want to ask a trainer, but this time I am a little more informed and care a lot less about what other people think, so I'm just doing my own thing and making it work for me.  Here's hoping this all pays off for labor and post-partum recovery.

Sleep: I don't know if it's the mattress or if I have just reached the point of complete and total discomfort, but I have officially stopped sleeping.  I am able to fall asleep almost instantly every night, then the rest of the night I'm up every couple hours.  I'm either tossing and turning, trying to get comfortable, getting up to pee, or sweating.  If there's a reason to be awake in the middle of the night that has nothing to do with anyone or anything else other than myself, I have found it and woken up because of it.

Best Moment(s) this week: That time I had a dream about not being pregnant anymore...kidding (I only wish I had that dream)!  Obviously it was seeing some of my best friends in the whole world in Lexington over the weekend.  I am still so humbled and grateful for their generosity.  Buying me gifts for a second baby is so not necessary, but still very much appreciated and very sweet.  I love all of them more than words.

Movement: Miss Macy James continues to be super active throughout the day.  Her most active time is still nighttime.  She is probably enjoying all of those post dinner treats I have been indulging in lately my entire pregnancy.

Food Cravings: I really want a homemade chocolate cake with chocolate icing.  I don't really have a reason to make one, but I might just do it anyway because I really want one.  Besides, I like baking.  Sugar continues to be my biggest vice, and I am indulging in it like it's nobody's business.

Symptoms:  I have officially reached "over it" status.  I was feeling pretty good for the last few weeks, but most of these symptoms have just gotten completely out of control and I have nothing nice to say anymore about being pregnant.
*My sciatic pain is at an all time high.  It's gone from acting up when I'm too active to just being a constant literal PAIN IN MY ASS.  I waddle when I walk, not because of the size of my belly, but because I have so much nerve pain I can't walk like a normal human.
*My boobs and belly are now so big that I'm starting to get this rash like thing on my bra line where my boobs and my belly inevitably touch all day long.  Seriously - it's great!  I know everyone is super jealous of these cartoon sized boobs.
*I literally CANNOT breathe anymore.  Spinning class is a complete joke.  My mom and Jake people probably think I'm constantly pissed off because all I do is take huge deep breaths and let out huge sighs.  No, I'm not sad about anything (other than still being pregnant), I just can't breathe and the only way to get a full amount of air into my lungs is to take huge deep breaths.
*I already mentioned that my underwear does not fit anymore because of the size of my ass.  So I'm adding LARGE ASS AND THIGHS to my list of symptoms for the week.
*General raging hormones.  I am just one big hot mess ball of emotion.  I feel the need to have a complete meltdown at the most inopportune times (like at my desk at work, or at the dinner table) but when I finally have 3.5 minutes to myself in the shower, I feel like having a dance party to Shake it Off.  WHAT ARE THESE EMOTIONS?  BYE FELICIA.  JUST GET OUT OF HERE WITH YOUR STUPID HORMONES.
*I pee every 14 minutes.  This is not an exaggeration.
*I'm not even going to go into the unmentionable symptoms that are far too embarrassing to share on here.  I'll just leave it at that.

It is unbelievable to me that all of these symptoms are only going to get worse until I deliver, and I have TEN WEEKS OF THIS BULLSHIT LEFT.  TEN WHOLE EFFING WEEKS.  SOMEBODY WAKE ME UP WHEN IT'S OVER.  UGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

What I Miss: NOT BEING PREGNANT.  When I type in all caps does it get my point across more?  Because that's what I'm going for.  OVER IT.

What I am Looking Forward to:  Delivering this baby.  My house being built.  NOT BEING PREGNANT ANYMORE.

Sam Tidbits:
-Poor little munchkin has had a rough couple of weeks.  She seemed to be mostly over her strep/ear/sinus infection, but then woke up from her nap 3-4 days in a row with a fever.  She randomly threw up on Monday night, but seemed to be completely fine afterward.  I think we have finally reached the end of this weird little illness, but man was it a rough couple of weeks for healthiness in the Donelan/Horner house.

Other Tidbits:
-Okay look, I know a lot of people think Kim Kardashian is a heinous human being.  And maybe she is.  I would be lying if I said I never got any enjoyment out of watching KUWTK and dreaming about living that kind of lavish lifestyle.  I can't stand Kanye and I think he is a heinous human being, so they are probably a match made in heaven.  But homegirl and I have one thing in common, and that is that we both CAN'T STAND being pregnant.  I ran across this post on Cosmo's website about how much Kim hated being pregnant, and I just wanted to leave it right here, because with the exception of her actual birth experience, I feel the exact. same. way. 
http://www.cosmopolitan.com/entertainment/celebs/news/a50353/things-kim-kardashian-said-during-pregnancy/
-I am starting to get some serious anxiety about all things baby.  I can't really explain how weird it is to not be in my own home and preparing a nursery and house for a baby.  In the last few days I really started to kind of freak out about where everything is going to go when she is born, where all of her things are located now, and how the heck we are going to make all of this work while living with my parents (just ask Jake about the novel/email I sent him this morning about what we need to do to get ready for her arrival).  Don't get me wrong, there are definitely going to be pros to being at my parents' house with a newborn and a 3 year old (hello 2 extra sets of hands and an amazing cook a.k.a. MOM on hand at all times to help with food), but it's definitely going to be weird not coming home with a new baby to our own house.
-As weird as it sounds, I'm kind of starting to miss my things.  I can't pinpoint something in particular that I miss, like dishes or a couch, but it's getting kind of weird not having my own things at my disposal on a regular basis.  The possessions that I currently have access to consist of clothes/shoes/toiletries and Sam's toys.  It's pretty weird when you think about the fact that 8 years worth of our shit is packed away in boxes and I have no real clue where anything is.  There have been several times where Jake and I have needed or wanted something that's packed away and we honestly have no clue where it is.  Things have been pretty easy at my parents' house, and I definitely think it's going to be weird when we move out (I think I'm going to miss them a lot), but I can say with 100% certainty that when our house is ready, I will be ready to be back on my own with my own stuff.

No comments:

Post a Comment