Size of Peanut: Honeydew melon - AKA taking up my entire midsection
Total Weight Gain: I haven't really gained any weight since last week. My weight seems to be just fluctuating daily. Everything I read says that's pretty normal. I have like no room left in my belly to really overindulge in food so it makes sense. After a breakfast of two eggs and toast I basically feel like I want to vomit and lay on the couch in sloth mode for 2 hours. So if we can stick right at around 32 pounds, which will be right about the weight I was when I delivered Sam, I will feel that there is hope for me to not feel like a whale for too long after I deliver this munchkin. Because right now, I feel like a whale.
Maternity Clothes: Just really, thank you Jesus that I can wear leggings and baggy shirts at my home computer for work every day. I would absolutely NOT be down with putting on a real bra and real pants for work right now. It's hard enough to make myself presentable to leave the house for any reason. I've reached that point where I don't feel like I look remotely decent in anything, and I'd rather just lay around in sweats and be comfortable. My hospital bag is packed with nursing tanks, my lone pair of pajama pants that will still go up over my ass, and a few really baggy shirts. I will be SO excited to have access to some non-maternity clothes again. I can almost taste it!
Exercise: Now that I've reached the crucial 36 week mark, I am hoping to get up and get moving a little more. I did a 10 minute Barre3 online video one day this week, and it felt pretty good just to get my legs moving a little bit. Jake, Sam and I also went on a quick 10 minute walk up the street and that felt really good. Perhaps this weekend I will go for a quick jog to try to induce some labor!
Sleep: I have been taking 2 Tylenol at bedtime every couple of nights so that I can actually get a good stretch of sleep in without waking up in pain. It has actually worked extremely well for me over the last week. The nights I take it I'm sleeping from like 10pm-3am without waking up with back pain or upper left abdominal pain, or miraculously - having to pee! I actually went one night this past week without getting up to pee at all! How is that even possible?
Best Moment(s) this week: Jake was off work on Wednesday and we got to spend some quality time together while Sam was at preschool. We shopped around Target, Kroger, and TJ Maxx. We bought Sam's Easter candy (not to worry, it will be gone before Easter, because my pregnant ass can't stop breaking into the stash), and picked up a few more things for Macy while we were out. After she got out of school we took her to Mellow Mushroom for lunch, and then I took her to get a hair cut. After dinner we went to get a milkshake at Chick Fil A - YUM! We had a great day together trying to soak up all of the only child time we have left with her.
Haircut Before
During Haircut
Almost Done!
Movement: Macy was pretty calm on Saturday night before bed, which was unusual. I woke up Sunday morning a little freaked out that I hadn't really felt her since that pitiful UK/Vandy game on Saturday afternoon. But as soon as I had my cup of coffee and pushed on my stomach a little bit, she started going to town again. She must have just been tired. Some of her movements are still pretty painful, and Jake usually jumps when I groan a little bit because he thinks my water has broken or something. I told him the other day he needs to calm down, if my water breaks I'm pretty sure I'm going to yell OH MY GOD, and not just grunt because she kicked me in the ribs or completely flipped over to the other side of my uterus.
Food Cravings: Please note aforementioned comments about Easter Candy and milkshakes. I have reached the point where I no longer care what goes into my mouth. Large milkshake instead of small? Absolutely. 2 bags of chips instead of 1? Absolutely. I seriously cannot care less. I might as well enjoy my last few weeks of food freedom before I vigorously attempt to eat white fish and vegetables at all meals. BAHAHAHAHA.
Symptoms: Dr. Google has helped me diagnose several symptoms of mine this week. First of all that weird non-rash thing under my boob/upper left abdomen I have diagnosed as nerve pain caused by rib separation. It's really flipping terrible and it hurts even worse when I lay on my left side. It seems to be getting worse, not better. The good news is that Dr. Google thinks the pain should go away after the baby is OUT OF ME! My other Dr. Google diagnosis is from this sharp shooting pain I keep getting in my left groin. It's very sporadic and doesn't last very long, but when it happens I am basically immobile and have to squat down and try to stretch it out. Dr. Google thinks that this is more nerve pain caused by the baby settling down further into my pelvis. I am so excited to deal with this pain until this baby comes out. What is the deal with my body and pregnancy and nerve pain? Just pile these additional two nerve pains on top of the sciatic pain I've been dealing with the whole pregnancy. I expect the contractions to pick back up again on Friday when I quit taking the meds I've been on to stop them.
What I Miss: All of the not pregnant things! Especially at this point I miss alcohol. I can't wait to get my hands on that entire display of Summer Shandy I saw at Kroger on Wednesday.
What I am Looking Forward to: Drinking the entire display of cases of Summer Shandy I saw at Kroger on Wednesday. I'm KIDDING! What I am really truly looking forward to is holding this sweet baby in my arms. I absolutely cannot wait to meet her, and to see Jake and Sam with her too. It finally kind of feels like there is someone missing from our family, and I'm ready for her to join us.
Sam Tidbits:
My favorite hysterical Sam story this week took place in the car. She was throwing a fit about something (tantrums are a frequent occurrence, I have no clue what this one was about) and in the middle of her screaming, she said "Mommy you're right, I'm not being good right now". HAHAHAHAHAHA at least she admits it? Three year-olds are a riot.
How's Momma Doing:
I am feeling very antsy on a regular basis at this point. I am completely out of my normal routine. Working from home every day is truly not all it's cracked up to be - I definitely miss interacting with other people on a daily basis - and even though I'm thankful to be wearing sweats every day, I do kind of miss having a reason to shower and make myself presentable on a regular basis. I feel antsy because I've basically been ready for Macy to make her appearance for the last 4 weeks. It seems like we've just been sitting around holding our breath waiting for her to come out. Even though I've kind of had a feeling my whole pregnancy that she is going to come early, I now am a little bit worried that I'm going to have spent all of this time worried about pre-term labor only to end up going past my due date. Throw the fact that we're living with my parents and basically taking over their house with baby things and have no
We are ready for you to come out Macy!! Please come meet your mommy, your daddy, and your sister next week sometime! (because you know, even though I am SO DONE BEING PREGNANT, I think I can deal with another week to make sure she is as healthy as possible, and 37 weeks would really be better than 36, wink wink)
No comments:
Post a Comment